Aeon Zen

Cambridge, UK


  • Rich Hinks - Vocals, Bass
  • Andi Kravljaca - Vocals
  • Alistair Bell - Guitar, Backing Vocals
  • Steve Burton - Drums
  • Tom Green - Keyboards

UK based progressive metallers AEON ZEN are a rising force in the UK's progressive metal scene, continuing to grow and mature musically while building a solid and increasing fanbase.

Four years after their formation, and having released two albums, in 2012 Aeon Zen are continuing from strength to strength, bringing their own brand of creative, complex, melodic progressive metal to fans all over the world, along with their highly energised live shows.

The band are set to release their new album entitled "Enigma" on 22nd January 2013 through Nightmare Records, produced by the band's own Rich Hinks, which is set to push Aeon Zen's sound to new limits, from early influences of the likes of Dream Theater, Metallica and Opeth, to creating their own unique sound and identity. This is the follow up to 2010's "The Face of the Unknown", which was released to critical acclaim and spawning a 12 country European tour supporting the Devin Townsend Project. Aeon Zen's third album features Shaz's debut performance on keyboards with Aeon Zen, filling a position that has seen a number of highly talented musicians, none more so than Shaz. The album also features a number of guest appearances alongside Aeon Zen's line up.


Detailed discography - Add release

Title Type Rating Label Release datesort icon
Enigma Full-length
Nightmare Records January 22, 2013
Self Portrait EP
unknown November 25, 2013
Ephemera Full-length
unknown September 1, 2014


15 fans
  • Vinagre
  • xuenylom
  • skratchy
  • gmsackman
  • coheed_kilgannon
  • Volframi
  • OmriShah
  • Ochuel
  • Contra-bak
  • alex4paok
  • benanne
  • komudigar
  • Estmo89
  • CroOZza

You might also like...

This band needs more fans (at least 20) before recommendations can be made.