Belgrade, Serbia


  • Vanja Dusan Andrijasevic - guitars
  • David Lazar Galic - bass
  • Branislav Stankovic - keyboards
  • Jovan Dorkin - vocals
  • Milan Jejina - drums

Draconic’s musical journey began in 2003 as a project of keyboardist Branislav Stankovic, who with the help of studio musicians from some of Serbia’s most prominent metal bands, recorded an album entitled “Conflux.”

The record was released in 2004 by local label Rock Express Records.

With intentions of turning the Draconic studio project into an actual working band, Stankovic enlisted musicians from Belgrade’s local metal scene, two of which were guitarist Vanja Dusan Andrijasevic and bassist David Lazar Galic.

Once the promotion of “Conflux” had ended and the band began working on new material as a group, it became glaringly obvious that the new line-up had no interest in continuing to write music in the symphonic black metal style of the debut.

Draconic spent the next several years honing their craft live and in the studio, writing and demoing new music, and searching for the right musicians to complete the new lineup. The culmination of this process came in the fall of 2008, with the completion of the band’s second album “From the Wrong Side of the Aperture.”

The music Draconic embody today is an amalgam of metal styles bridging the gap between old school and new—a monstrously heavy and layered slab of modern progressive metal.

The band creates music that puts lessons learned from the past into a modern context, providing the listener with metal that is both impressive and futuristic, but also sincere and rooted in tradition.

The band inked a deal in late 2008 with Austrian metal label Noisehead Records, who releases “From the Wrong Side of the Aperture” worldwide on April 3, 2009.

After two turbulent years filled with various turmoil and having to make changes to the band's lineup yet again, Draconic are starting a new chapter.

The band will be releasing a single entitled "Hospitals" in the summer of 2011.


Detailed discography - Add release

Title Type Rating Label Release datesort icon
From the Wrong Side of the Aperture Full-length
Noisehead Records April 3, 2009


29 fans
  • Slaviccore
  • rot105and
  • Marinos_Revenant
  • milq
  • Roshambo
  • Estmo89
  • Sonja Plava
  • necko666
  • Milica Markovic
  • Branislav Aleksic
  • KabaMuzicJunkie
  • Scarletme
  • Ewreka
  • ChiaraJaci
  • Katja
  • rodniani
  • adept
  • Zyglrob
  • Gonzooooooooooo
  • azal191
  • devianblack
  • GeN2Mo
  • kackasracka
  • Nikola Jevtic
  • bajohazard
  • stefanbaleksic
  • Apeiron
  • benanne

You might also like...

22 fans
20 fans
30 fans
23 fans
31 fans
32 fans
49 fans
20 fans


Ah, ok, that makes perfect sense. Interesting that they decided to move into that direction. I'm looking forward to see what they'll be able to do with it.

The studio update video they just posted is the reason they were added, check it out Wink

Interesting to see them added here. I always considered them too much on the Melodeath-side. Anyway, a very nice addition. Their debut album is really great.