New Fairfield, Connecticut, USA


  • Frankie Palmeri - vocals (2003-present)
  • Joshua Travis - guitars (2016-present)
  • Phil Lockett - bass (2016-present)
  • Josh Miller - drums (2016-present)
  • Jesse Ketive – lead guitar (2003–2015)
  • Mike Mulholland – rhythm guitar (2009–2015)
  • Ben Lionetti – rhythm guitar (2003–2009)
  • Mark Davis – bass (2004–2015)
  • Dan Steindler – bass (2003–2004)
  • Josh Ammermann - lead guitar (2003)
  • Adam Pierce – drums (2014–2015)
  • Mark Castillo – drums (2012–2014)
  • Mike Kaabe – drums (2009–2011)
  • Joe Lionetti – drums (2003–2009)

This controversal band was started in 2003, when Frankie from New York met Lionetti brothers from New Fairfield through an internet message board. Then he travelled to Connecticut to begin rehearsals together. At this time Emmure was performing quite a different style of music, but then guitarist Jesse Ketive brought some heaviness which gave birth to what Emmure is known for.

In 2006 they released their debut EP "The Complete Guide to Needlework" which was followed up by three back-to-back full-length releases in 2007-2009: "Goodbye to the Gallows", "The Respect Issue" and "Felony" respectively. Emmure's style slightly turned into some nu metal influence on albums "Speaker of the Dead", "Slave to the Game" and "Eternal Enemies". At this time the band was going through several line-up changes and only Jesse with Mark Davis (apart from the only remaining foudning member Frankie Palmeri) had remained as Emmure members until 2015, when all the members left Palmeri alone.

In 2016 Emmure was reborn with all the Glass Cloud members (excluding Jerry Roush of course). This lineup released the new album "Look at Yourself" on March 2017.


Detailed discography - Add release

Title Type Rating Label Release datesort icon
The Complete Guide to Needlework EP
The City Is Burning/Uprising Records January 1, 2006
Goodbye to the Gallows Full-length
Victory March 6, 2007
The Respect Issue Full-length
Victory May 13, 2008
Felony Full-length
Victory August 11, 2009
Speaker of the Dead Full-length
Victory February 15, 2011
Slave to the Game Full-length
Victory April 10, 2012
Eternal Enemies Full-length
Victory April 15, 2014
Look at Yourself Full-length
SharpTone March 3, 2017


3 fans
  • djentsea 666
  • Phrameband
  • Nanogon

You might also like...

This band needs more fans (at least 20) before recommendations can be made.