The Handshake Murders

Fort Smith, AR, USA


  • Jayson Holmes - Vocals
  • Brian Evans - Guitar
  • Bryce Lucien - Guiar
  • Brandon Rogers - Guitar/Bass
  • Jeff King - Drums

Forged in the unforgiving metal scene of Arkansas, The Handshake Murders have clered their own path to the top of the unsigned. Uncompromising, relentless, d.i.y., drive has worked in tandem with the bands own ethos. The visceral, honest, and intelligent art of the act has captured superlative accolades, from their peers, fans, and critics alike. On both the musical and lyrical level, THM inspires cognition, while pummeling the listener with sheer power.
The Handshake Murders have had an impact on heavy music since 2000, with the release of ‘Bury the Effigy’. The band released several other records, including a rare two-song 7” vinyl. It wasn’t until the release of ‘Usurper’ in 2007 that the band became full-time road warriors, touring over 250 dates within one year. This was the catalyst for national recognition and landing tours with heavy-hitters; Norma Jean, Darkest Hour, The Chariot, and A Life Once Lost, to name a few.


Detailed discography - Add release

Title Type Rating Label Release datesort icon
Usurper Full-length
Goodfellow Records February 20, 2007


8 fans
  • atmo1221
  • Candiria718forlife
  • Slaviccore
  • wally
  • Palm-Muted Poly...
  • Daneasaur
  • lukas989
  • breakdown

You might also like...

This band needs more fans (at least 20) before recommendations can be made.