• Vincent Barnavol – Drums, backing vocals, synths
  • Jonathan Devaux – Vocals, Guitars, Acoustic Guitars
  • Moerty Fooley – Guitars
  • Kristen Schwartz – Bass
  • Hadrien Tourrenc – Machines / live screamer

Site members

HORD is a djenty progressive modern metal band from the south of France. First album “Reborn from Chaos” (2006, WhyNot/Nocturne) has been produced by Patrick Liotard at Peek Studio. After several shows in France with FEAR FACTORY, MISERY INDEX, PUNISH YOURSELF, BLACK BOMB A, SEPULTURA, SYBREED, BABYLON PRESSION, Hord has released the well-aclaimed concept album “The Waste Land” (2010), produced, mixed and mastered by Jochem Jacobs, guitarist and producer of the Dutch band TEXTURES (NUCLEAR BLAST RECORDS).

In 2012, HORD has signed on the label Sendthewoodmusic and joined the roster of MyReferenceEvents.
The band will release a new concept album, “The Book of Eliot”, in April 2013. The album is mixed and mastered by Magnus Lindberg (Cult of Luna, Khoma).


Detailed discography - Add release

Title Type Rating Label Release datesort icon
Reborn From Chaos Full-length
Why Note October 16, 2006
The Waste Land Full-length
Indie November 13, 2010
The Book of Eliot Full-length
Send the Wood Music April 22, 2013


78 fans
  • Yegorius
  • daedalus
  • Spectre
  • q8djent
  • AnthonyD
  • eRok310
  • MNorthernLights
  • kito
  • VinnyBoosh
  • ketanbahirat
  • monvmaina
  • benanne
  • Revenant
  • Raphaz
  • Rik
  • Dreadwell
  • rot105and
  • ScreamJay
  • Vodnik
  • Jaimehere
  • johnhord
  • Dregz
  • permian
  • Innerside
  • Elitisthavoc
  • texturian
  • meshuggesk
  • GeN2Mo

You might also like...

25 fans
64 fans
43 fans
42 fans
41 fans
35 fans
33 fans
33 fans


The Waste Land is probably my favorite metal album ever. I love this band!

Agreed. Criminally overlooked.

this band is WAY TO FUCKING GOOD to not be well known... there songs are completely amazing