Aalborg, Denmark


  • Guillaume Bideau – vocals
  • Mircea Gabriel Eftemie – guitar
  • Victor-Ray Salomonsen – guitar
  • Simone Bertozzi - bass
  • Brian Larsen – drums

Mnemic is a 5 piece band from Aalborg, Denmark. The band’s name is an acronym that stands for “Mainly Neurotic Energy Modifying Instant Creation”. Their music style draws on elements of Swedish melodic death metal and industrial metal, to form a style the band themselves have described as ‘Future Fusion Metal’. The band’s work to date fuses thrash riffs, powerful drumming and synthesised melody to vocals and lyrics focused on the reaches of the human psyche to create a frenetic, heavy yet spacey sound.

The band’s first two releases, Mechanical Spin Phenomena and The Audio Injected Soul featured Michael Bøgballe on vocals, who has since left the group due to family commitments. He was replaced by ex-Transport League frontman, Tony Jelencovich, who left in April 2006, having completed two US tours but no recordings. In March 2006 the band announced that Guillaume Bideau, of French metal band Scarve (see also The Cube and One-Way Mirror), would fill the vocals berth.

The band worked in Los Angeles on their third record Passenger, with Warren Richer and Christian Olde Wolbers of Fear Factory. Work began in June 2006, and ‘Passenger’ was released in the U.S. on Febuary 6th, 2007 on Nuclear Blast Records. The album featured guest vocals by Jeff Walker of Carcass and Shane Embury of Napalm Death. The song Meaningless was the first single off the new album.

Mnemic’s recent tours in support of ‘Passenger’ include support for Soilwork in Fall 2006, support for God Forbid’s “Chains of Humanity” tour in Spring 2007, and support for the Deftones in Spring 2007 in the UK. They also headlined the Mechanical Massacre ‘07 tour in Europe with support from Nightrage and Slowmotion Apocalypse. For the rest of 2007, Mnemic have planned two headlining tours in the UK and Portugal; an opening gig for Metallica in Aarhus, Denmark; and headlining the Danish Headbanger’s Ball in September, with support from As We Fight and The Psyke Project and a special guest appearance by Sick of It All.


Detailed discography - Add release

Title Type Rating Label Release datesort icon
Mechanical Spin Phenomena Full-length
Nuclear Blast September 23, 2003
The Audio Injected Soul Full-length
Nuclear Blast October 5, 2004
Passenger Full-length
Nuclear Blast Records January 19, 2007
Sons of the System Full-length
Nuclear Blast Records January 15, 2010
Mnemesis Full-length
Nuclear Blast Records June 8, 2012


321 fans
  • Dymbur
  • atmo1221
  • smamow
  • Miriam de Pablosh
  • Charly
  • taguiars
  • metal_tc
  • Misanthropic Ph...
  • fuzzywickednoize
  • GlassCastle
  • Captain Howdy
  • SanityTheorist
  • cmdthall
  • jooonas91
  • bloody-hell-31
  • Yodocq
  • animism
  • shonfinix
  • Hristo Zanev
  • Mr Krinkle
  • rent_a_djent
  • lufcforever1986
  • Ber
  • sparkydeejr
  • mocnidabar
  • Cade
  • Ricardo Fradique
  • Zero2Nothing86
  • steptonone
  • DoctorU613
  • Inception
  • Hens92
  • tombs86
  • Ochuel
  • blinq
  • absensanity
  • GiorgioG
  • axemaxin
  • zeroone001zeroone
  • dzachvo
  • coheed_kilgannon
  • f13spok
  • Pekklencio
  • ochoarobert1
  • yotamamit
  • alex4paok
  • degco44
  • beebooman

You might also like...

91 fans
152 fans
89 fans
93 fans
244 fans
111 fans
307 fans
148 fans


New member, Victor Salomonsen and Brian Larsen are from Vira (R.I.P).
Also nice band =)

new single = suppa groova !!

Feel free to add it, there's an 'Add release' link Smile

One Way Mirror is missing from the database