Zurich, Switzerland


  • Mike - Guitar
  • Roy - Bass
  • Marc T. - Drums
  • Marc F. - Vocals

Mycelia was founded in 2010 by members Mike Schmid and Marc Trummer who were trying to face the challenge of writing songs way above the musical level of what they were used to play in former bands. Inspired by artists such as The Human Abstract, Meshuggah or The Dillinger Escape Plan, Mike and Marc quickly put together a few songs, and were searching for musicians to play the second guitar, bass and vocals. It didn’t take long until they found Patrick Küng, Roy Sonderegger and Marc Fürer with whom they recorded their first songs and played the first concerts with great bands such as Carnifex, Veil of Maya, Suffokate and Maroon.

After releasing two online demo EP’s, and a major step back when Patrick the second guitarist left them in early 2012, the band started working on their first album “Isolator”. Containing six songs, which were all recorded, mixed and mastered by the band itself, the album quickly made its way across the internet, and the limited copies of 100 pieces were soon sold out. This release helped Marc Trummer to get his first endorsement deal with the Swiss cymbal brand Sansara. As the quality of their EP “Isolator” left a lot to be desired, the four guys started writing songs again, intending to soon release a second album.

After a period of writing songs, playing concerts and spending a lot of time in their studio / band room, it was soon time for the band to find a mixing and mastering studio in order to make sure their second release would have the best sound quality. In Jocke Skog, guitarist of Clawfinger and co-producer of After the Burial’s "In Dreams" album, they found exactly what they were looking for. In a collaboration of two months with Jocke, Mycelia finished their album “NOVA” and released it in early 2013. The release of this album caught a lot of attention and helped Roy to his first endorsement deal with Conklin Guitars and Marc to his second deal with LB Drums.

The four guys of Mycelia are now spending their time playing concerts, trying to spread their music nationally as well as internationally and looking for a record deal to follow the footsteps of their idols.


Detailed discography - Add release

Title Type Rating Label Release datesort icon
Demo 2010 Demo
Unsigned June 9, 2010
EP 2011 EP
Unsigned March 18, 2011
Isolator EP
unknown June 1, 2012
Nova Full-length
Unknown March 10, 2013
Obey Full-length
unknown September 4, 2015
Dawn Full-length
Self-released January 21, 2017


36 fans
  • setjmp
  • Phrameband
  • jaydblack
  • fuzzywickednoize
  • lufcforever1986
  • Cassius
  • dzachvo
  • coheed_kilgannon
  • komudigar
  • Valafar
  • breakdown
  • YSMB
  • SludgeFarm
  • benanne
  • mckennaonfire
  • adiszon
  • 3riple6
  • LAmbdA
  • irishgreensoda
  • jamessal85
  • shadowplay
  • meshuggahfreakk
  • xlisij
  • Djentist
  • polymanjeah
  • FrostyBass
  • TeamSteve
  • rot105and
  • djentPDM
  • Reanimated
  • MNorthernLights
  • Dregz
  • kennnyroy
  • Elitisthavoc
  • MonstaH

You might also like...

34 fans
38 fans
40 fans
33 fans
27 fans
36 fans
43 fans
29 fans