Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States


  • Kayden - Vocals
  • Pif - Guitar, Vocals, Programming
  • Cy - Guitars
  • Coz - Bass
  • Hall - Guitar

Thira is industrial groove metal. It will be the definition by which you come to understand these words. This is change and passion. This is melody and impact. Welcome to Thira.

Born out of chance encounters and pieces from across the country, Thira coalesced in late 2009 and immediately began pre-production for their first EP. In June 2010 they released their debut effort, the Fires Ungoverned EP. After several successful months of support for the EP, Thira decided that they needed new recordings to capture their rapidly evolving sound. Pre-production for the band’s sophomore effort, the Ascension Construct EP began in Spring of 2011. Thira is currently in production of their new 5 track disc and has released the first single, Release.

The only way out is up for Thira. Will you take the journey with them?


Detailed discography - Add release

Title Type Rating Label Release datesort icon
Fires Ungoverned EP
Self released June 8, 2010
The Ascension Construct EP
none February 14, 2012
Vein I: Varying States of Decay EP
Unsigned October 22, 2013


22 fans
  • Candiria718forlife
  • _neno
  • Clarity
  • Baklorok
  • karmicsuture
  • Jona.DJENT
  • Demonsandsouls
  • komudigar
  • benanne
  • Thrash Mentality
  • rihvit
  • deathkor_69
  • Wookieslayer
  • murdray
  • Cliff474
  • djentlewolf
  • khaos-n-motion
  • haake jutsu
  • breakdown
  • MNorthernLights
  • iowagirl
  • Dire

You might also like...

34 fans
21 fans
27 fans
20 fans
22 fans
33 fans
20 fans
26 fans