The Tony Danza Tapdance Extravaganza

Nashville, TN, USA


  • Jessie Freeland (Vocals)
  • Josh Travis (Guitar, Bass)

The Tony Danza Tapdance Extravaganza was founded in 2004. They chose their band name after actor Tony Danza; the humorous moniker is occasionally misinterpreted, as older concertgoers have attended shows in hopes of seeing Danza himself. The group signed with Corrosive Recording in 2005 after self-releasing their debut album. Their second release, Danza II: Electric Boogaloo, was issued in 2007 on Black Market Activities. The album's name is a parody of the Danzig album, Danzig II: Lucifuge, as well as the 1980s film Breakin' 2: Electric Boogaloo. The album features short, humorous skits interspersed with the songs making fun of their surroundings growing up. The group has toured with Cattle Decapitation, Arsonists Get All the Girls, Veil of Maya, Full Blown Chaos, Despised Icon, The Acacia Strain, Beneath the Massacre, Unearth, See You Next Tuesday, The Red Chord, Shai Hulud, Psyopus, The Number 12 Looks Like You, Lye By Mistake, A Life Once Lost, and Emmure, among others. In March 2008, the band crashed their tour van after playing a show in Lewisville, Texas. Former member Brad Thomson founded Midgets with Machetes, a record label distributed by Uprising Records.

On September 24, 2009, the band announced that Layne Meylain and Mike Butler had amicably left the group. At the same time, the band formally announced their next album, Danza III: A Series of Unfortunate Events. The album focuses on lyrical themes such as, personal, social, political and global "unfortunate events" tied around three musical themes, technical, groove-based and ambient. It was recorded in November 2009 with Jeremiah Scott and Steve Blackmon.

The band released their third album, Danza III: The Series of Unfortunate Events, on July 6, 2010. On the record, Josh Travis performs lead and rhythm guitar on an 8-string guitar as well as the bass. It also marks the first album by the band to include drummer Mike Bradley. The songs "I Am Sammy Jankis" and "The Union" have been released as singles.

In September 2011, the band stated via their Facebook page that Danza IV is in the works. No release date has been announced.


Detailed discography - Add release

Title Type Rating Label Release datesort icon
The Tony Danza Tapdance Extravaganza Full-length
Corrosive Recordings August 9, 2005
Danza II: Electric Boogaloo Full-length
Black Market Activities October 16, 2007
Danza III: The Series Of Unfortunate Events Full-length
Metal Blade Records July 6, 2010
Danza IIII: The Alpha - The Omega Full-length
Black Market Activities October 16, 2012


465 fans
  • JonnyMohawk
  • Clara_C
  • JazzmanRM
  • voxperpetua
  • Severance
  • Jare
  • dbilidb
  • pam
  • dj0nt
  • Dom The Elegy
  • smamow
  • Misanthropic Ph...
  • b1sAnimat0r
  • fuzzywickednoize
  • Captain Howdy
  • Funkmetal
  • evakostina
  • oxygenvictim
  • MrDjentlemen
  • AsiyA
  • eedudjentcore
  • cento
  • Bajesti
  • cmdthall
  • Militant
  • Yodocq
  • Daedalus666
  • BakedMuffins21
  • kainDJENT
  • trial_error
  • isabel arias
  • Djentkid
  • cosmic djentleman
  • Ochuel
  • evgvm
  • Bem
  • Candiria718forlife
  • Mango
  • TheMightyFoxes
  • TMA-2
  • Volframi
  • Nanogon
  • MrCrowz
  • nood le
  • That1GuyEvery1Hates_
  • CharlesBabbage
  • instant_djentleman
  • MassHysteria
  • Cade
  • inDjecTeDjenTin98

You might also like...

321 fans
153 fans
111 fans
295 fans
385 fans
124 fans
180 fans
344 fans


i love this band!
wish it was still around. i wouldve loved to hear them live, i heard they put on a hell of a show.

Danza shits on Glass Cloud. Wish Danza was still around. They really hit their stride before dissolving. Fuck

If this band were still active, I would have signed them :/

You guys are the tits! Make more music Wink

one of the most talented bands

Oh yeah im200fan:)
New danza cd
oh my..
its awEEEEES0000ME