Wichita, Kansas, United States


  • Jamarcus Simms - Vocals
  • Kendall Crocombe - Guitar
  • Eli Guajardo - Bass
  • Garrett Harth - Drums
  • Ian Rivard - Vocals

"Heavy. Technical. Dynamic. Beautiful. Transcendency formed in August of 2012 with the mindset of doing something they loved without holding themselves back in any way, and what it means to people. The band has blended skill and an original take on progressive metal which has in turn created a sound that is best summed up by "the best of everything you want out of modern metal that has pushed its limits. Watch out for this band in the year 2014 and beyond that."

With each member bringing strong assets to the table, the band has successfully blended those skills and many aspects of progressive metal to create a sound that captures melody and beauty, but is relentless in its aggressiveness and determination for the listener to hear its message and feelings. With a solid lineup of some of Kansas' best musicians achieved, Transcendency recorded their debut EP "Human/Complex" and released it September 12th, 2012. With their first effort out and converting listeners everywhere, Transcendency has begun their journey to become one of the notable names in the progressive metal community and is hitting the studio in November for their debut full length album "The Odyssey".


Detailed discography - Add release

Title Type Rating Label Release datesort icon
Human/Complex EP
unsigned September 12, 2012
The Odyssey Full-length
At Your Command Records April 19, 2014


22 fans
  • gmoneyrocks
  • brutdeodorant42
  • Blasios
  • sueda
  • sh1va
  • Beeto
  • Slaviccore
  • komudigar
  • TheLilixPL
  • Ro-neF
  • Stratedjent
  • Jaimehere
  • Linu
  • djohnhopkins
  • Thrash Mentality
  • rihvit
  • nickpov3y
  • AnalTorture
  • Ck_Randall74
  • jamessal85
  • polarbeast666

You might also like...

35 fans
35 fans
21 fans
45 fans
27 fans
20 fans
29 fans
20 fans


congratulations guys ^^ The Odyssey is very good