Violence From Within

Lyon, France


  • Sly - Guitar
  • Jej - Guitar
  • Viann - Vocals
  • Rémi - Drums
  • Ju - Bass

Violence From Within is a french metal band (from Lyon) formed in 2007, integrating many music styles as deathcore, post-metal with some ambients and atmospherics parts.
The band records his first album 'Reminiscence' in September 2008 at the Jack Studio (Belgium) and will finally out in October 2009.

Since then, the band has played across France with famous acts such as Walls Of Jericho, Protest The Hero, Texas In July, The Human Abstract and Darkane.
In 2011, VFW integrates a new guitarist and records a single entitled ‘The Umbilical Regeneration’ mastered by Chris Harris (Ion Dissonance, The Acacia Strain, Born Of Osiris)

During Summer 2012, VFW records new material in the Badroom Studio and mastered it at 357 Productions (Ion Dissonance, Obey The Brave)
In January 2013, VFW release a video clip 'The Umbilical Regeneration' from their new album 'Idiocracy' was released on February 25th 2013 with the french label Send The Wood (Hord).


Detailed discography - Add release

Title Type Rating Label Release datesort icon
Reminiscence Full-length
unknown November 1, 2009
Idiocracy Full-length
Send The Wood Music February 25, 2013


5 fans
  • Slaviccore
  • JotapeCrue
  • Kwood
  • Thördendäl
  • Zao666

You might also like...

This band needs more fans (at least 20) before recommendations can be made.