Deely: new album announced, promo video available


Tomasz Huczek a.k.a. Deely has posted a short promo video for his upcoming release, titled 'Numbers'. Watch the video below. His previous album, 'Unframed', is available for free download from his Bandcamp page.

The Advaita Concept: new EP announced


The Advaita Concept have announced their upcoming EP titled 'The Ratio EP', which is set to be released before the end of 2011.

"The Advaita Concept have recruited acclaimed producer and Unearth guitarist Ken Susi to take the reigns. [...] The Advaita Concept's EP entitled "The Ratio EP" is due out before year's end and they will be on east coast and mid west tours yet to be announced in support of their release."

Read the full announcement on Facebook.

Mnemic: new line-up announced


Mnemic have updated their website, announcing some changes in their line-up. Read the full announcement here. The band had already parted ways with bassist Tomas ”Obeast” Koefoed in April this year.

"[...] we have also decided that it is best to part ways, with both Brian "Brylle" Rasmussen and Rune Stigart. Like any relationship, there things that are impossible to work out, and we are extremely saddened by this situation, but there is nothing else to do than to take a step into a different direction. We wish our brothers all the best for the future, and we hope to see them soon again in their own musical and artistic endeavors. Their replacement will be found in the two new members Victor-Ray Salomonsen and Brian Larsen from Danish tech-act VIRA."

Read the announcement on

Friend For A Foe: new drummer announced, bass mixing tutorial available


Friend For A Foe have announced Mike Lumer as the band's new drummer on their Facebook page. Moreover they have posted a bass mixing tutorial on Facebook.

Periphery: Mark Holcomb announced as new guitarist


Periphery have announced on their Facebook page that Mark Holcomb has permanently joined the band as a new guitarist. About it Misha "Bulb" Mansoor writes: "[...]He [Mark] has and will continue to write for the 2 albums we are recording next year and will be touring with us full time after the Euro Dream Theater tour! We had already made arrangements with our good buddy Adam Nolly Getgood to fill in for the Euro tour, so that will be the last tour we do with a fill-in guitarist!"

On Impact: new track 'EXP1', EP tracklist and release date announced


On Impact have announced that their debut EP will be released on 30th of October. They have also announced its track-list. View it below. Moreover, they have posted a track off the EP, 'EXP1', to their SoundCloud page. Listen below. A demo track, titled 'Cake Soaked In Rage', was posted earlier.

[center]1. Psybeam
2. Meltdown
3. Frenchy (interlude)
4. ROFLcopter
5. Cake Soaked In Rage

Ascariasis: EP update


Ascariasis have announced on their Facebook page that their upcoming EP, 'Ocean of Colour', which was supposed to be released this Fall, will probably be released by the end of 2011. They write: [i]"There's no set date for release yet, but to put things into perspective - guitars are already done, drums are almost finished and bass and vocals will be tracked over the next month or so.

Centuries Apart call it quits


Centuries Apart have announced on their Twitter page that they have disbanded. Vocalist Kyle Anderson states: [i]"Things will never be as they were in 2010. That being said, it's time for us to move on. It's time for a fresh start for everyone. I loved playing in Centuries Apart but it's no longer what we all wish to pursue. Make sure you check out Atlas, a group formed by original bassist Zach and guitarist Mitch.

Red Seas Fire to tour UK this Fall, tab for 'The Recovery' released


Red Seas Fire have announced on their Facebook page that they will be touring UK this Fall together with As Gods. View the tour posted below. Moreover they have released the tab for their track 'The Recovery' for free download from their official site. They write: "This is a 6 string track so those of you without extended range instruments can play along."

Download the tab from the band's official site.
read the announcement on Facebook.

Sea of Skies: 'Epic Animal' clip, band update


Sea Of Skies have posted a clip of their new track, titled 'Epic Animal' to their SoundCloud page. Listen below. Moreover they have announced on their Facebook page that new guitarist Alex Zimmer, drummer Paul Zimmer, and bassist Drew Howard have joined the band and that they are planning to release a new EP, titled 'Distance', on 12th November. Tracklist of the EP can be viewed below.
[center]1. Terra Firma
2. Evolve

Syndicate content