Exclusive: audio interview with Subversion, signed CD / poster giveaway

10 has conducted an exclusive interview with Subversion, who released their debut album 'Lest We Forget' in February this year. We talked about their album, 'Lest We Forget', upcoming shows, plans for the future, and more.

We're also giving away two signed copies of the album, along with signed posters. If you'd like to win a signed CD and a poster, enter the giveaway here. All we need is your name and your email address (to contact you if you win, not to send you spam).

Ganesh Rao: new tone test clip


Ganesh Rao has posted a short clip of a tone test on his SoundCloud page. Listen below. He recently announced his plans to release a 'video album' next year. He will also make a guest appearance on The Nocturnal Chaos's upcoming EP, which is due to be released in August.

Cloudkicker: audio interview with Music Manumit


Music Manumit have published an hour-long audio interview with Ben Sharp of Cloudkicker. In it, he talks about his discography, Bandcamp, recording, and more. The interview is available for download as well.

Listen to the interview on
Download the interview from

Sons of Belial: new track 'Rebirth'


Sons Of Belial have posted a new track titled 'Rebirth' on their SoundCloud page and their YouTube channel. Listen below. The track will most likely be featured on their upcoming EP, for which a teaser was posted in March.

Listen to 'Rebirth' on SoundCloud.
Listen to 'Rebirth' on YouTube.

Gojira: new song featuring Devin Townsend and Fredrik Thordendal


The French band Gojira have teamed up with Fredrik Thordendal of Meshuggah and Devin Townsend to release the first single off their forthcoming EP. Listen to it below. The song titled 'Of Blood and Salt' was included on a bonus CD that shipped with the newest release of Metal Hammer magazine. Gojira will be donating the proceedings of the EP to the Sea Shepherd Conservation Society.

In Search Of Sight: teaser for upcoming album (updated)


In Search of Sight have posted an instrumental teaser for their upcoming full-length album on their ReverbNation page. Listen below. No details about the album have been revealed as yet. The band are also planning to release an EP by the end of the month.

UPDATE: some more details about the EP have been made available. The EP will be titled 'Animism' and it will contain 5 songs: an intro, an instrumental track titled 'Onuris' and three other songs titled 'Animism', 'Emotional Insight' and 'Completion'. It will be available on iTunes, Amazon, and directly from the band.

Listen to the teaser on ReverbNation.

Acting as Circle: new track 'Name Me' (updated)


Guitarist Rasmus Johansen of Acting as Circle has posted a new track titled 'Name Me' on his YouTube channel. Listen below. Another track titled 'John' was posted earlier.

UPDATE: He has posted another new track, titled 'Preben' on his YouTube channel. Listen below.

Defect Noises: new album 'Pure Sickness'


Marian Gradinarski of Defect Noises has released a new instrumental album titled 'Pure Sickness'. A track from the album titled 'Suffering System' is now streaming on Myspace. The album can be ordered by sending an email to defectnoises at web dot de. The previous Defect Noises album, 'Audio Depressions', was released in January last year.

Listen to 'Suffering System' on Myspace.

Vildhjarta: new clips available on SoundCloud


Vildhjarta report that they have created a SoundCloud page, to which they have uploaded "some old unreleased Vildhjarta riffage". Listen to some of the clips below (more clips are available on SoundCloud).

Listen to the clips on SoundCloud.

Rooks: new track 'The Path'


Rooks have posted a new song titled 'The Path' on their Facebook page. The song will be featured on the band's upcoming EP 'Infinite II', which is slated for release this year. A preproduction video for the EP was posted in February.

Listen to 'The Path' on Facebook.

Syndicate content