Hacktivist: teaser for new song 'Blades'


UK-based Hacktivist have posted a teaser for a new track, titled 'Blades', to guitarist Timfy James' YouTube channel. Listen below. A guitar playthrough of the band's untitled track was posted earlier.

Opiate: 'Palace of Sand' music video


Opiate have released a music video for their song 'Palace of Sand', produced by Mad Mob Productions and Team JiYo. Watch it below. 'Palace of Sand' is the first track on the band's debut EP 'Reflection', which was released on October 2nd and is available for free download.

Stream / download 'Reflection' from Bandcamp.

Textures: TV performance, interview with My Metal Bin


Textures performed 'Consonant Hemispheres' from their recent album 'Dualism' on the Dutch public television program 'De Wereld Draait Door'. Click here to watch the video. The band was also interviewed about their newest album by My Metal Bin, which you can read here.

Watch the 'Consonant Hemispheres' live performance.
Read the interview on My Metal Bin.

Monuments: music video for 'Memoirs'


A music video for Monuments's song 'Memoirs', featuring both former vocalists, has surfaced on Vimeo and is now available on YouTube as well. Watch it below. The video was password protected on vimeo, and it does not seem to have been released through any official channels.

Sea of Skies: 'Epic Animal' clip, band update


Sea Of Skies have posted a clip of their new track, titled 'Epic Animal' to their SoundCloud page. Listen below. Moreover they have announced on their Facebook page that new guitarist Alex Zimmer, drummer Paul Zimmer, and bassist Drew Howard have joined the band and that they are planning to release a new EP, titled 'Distance', on 12th November. Tracklist of the EP can be viewed below.
[center]1. Terra Firma
2. Evolve

Faceless Void: clip of new track


Faceless Void have posted a clip from their track, titled 'Awe', which is available for streaming and for free download from their SoundCloud page. Listen below. They also write: "We have been working on some new material, and are making great progress. Hopefully we’ll be able to share some of it this month!"

Stream/download the clip from SoundCloud.

Uneven Structure: music video for 'Awaken'


Uneven Structure have released a music video for the song 'Awaken', off their forthcoming debut album 'Februus', which is due to be released on October 31st via Basick Records. The video is available for streaming exclusively on Metal Hammer.

It was filmed in Switzerland by Patrick Häberli ( and Christophe Mosconi (Qatlaq). The concept, artwork and post production was completed by guitarist Igor Omodei. About the video, he says: "The track 'Awaken' takes place at the very beginning of the album; it's the start of a journey. The music video is meant to metaphorically re-transcribe this and to help the viewer get acquainted with the physical representation of the Februus universe, visual codes and characters."

Uneven Structure will play this year's edition of Euroblast festival, which takes place in Cologne, Germany on October 21st-22nd. Their debut album is currently available for preorder from and the Basick Records store. It will also be availble at the festival.

UPDATE: the video is now also available on YouTube, watch it below.

Watch the music video for 'Awaken' on

Red Seas Fire: guitar test video


Peter Graves of Red Seas Fire has posted a new video of himself testing a new guitar to his Youtube channel. Watch it below. The guitar in question is a Regius 8 String from Mayones Guitars, with a mahogany body, flamed maple top, ebony fretboard and Bare Knuckle pick-ups (Aftermath models).

Dorthal: 'DNA Degeneration' short clip


Clément Reviriego of Dorthal has posted a short clip of a new song, titled 'DNA Degeneration' to his SoundCloud page. Listen below. The track will be featured on his upcoming 'Cell Regeneration' EP. A track, titled 'Extracellular Matrix', was posted earlier.

Rxyzyxr: video for new song 'Nonzero'


Rxyzyxr have published a video for a new song titled 'Nonzero', inspired by Robert Wright's book with the same name. The video was directed by Johnny Rudeboy, watch it below. The song features Thomas Wills on vocals.

Syndicate content