The Djent-lemen's club: 'Djent Goes Christmas' compilation released


The Djent-lemen's club have released a 'Djent Goes Christmas' compilation. It is available for free download from Mediafire in two parts: Part 1 and Part 2. Another compilation, titled 'Djent Goes Pop', was released in April this year.

Download Part 1 from Mediafire.
Download Part 2 from Mediafire.

Euroblast festival: medley available


The organisers of Euroblast festival have published a medley featuring excerpts of several tracks from each of the artists that will be performing at the upcoming edition of the festival, totalling over half an hour. It is available on SoundCloud, listen below. Euroblast festival vol. 7 will take place in Cologne, Germany on October 21st-22nd. This year's lineup features Mnemic, Textures, TesseracT and Vildhjarta, among others.

Listen to the medley on the Euroblast festival website.

TLOED Facebook page releases compilation album


The League of Extraordinary Djentlemen Facebook page has released volume one of a compilation album, which is available for free download from Mediafire. The Tracklisting is as follows:

  1. Chronicles - The Damned (Instrumental version)
  2. Machinist - Descent
  3. Last Chance to Dance - The Ills of Johann Schmidtt
  4. Keep the Change, Despair - Sail Away
  5. The Schoenberg Automation - The Wood House Sakati Syndrome
  6. I, The Omniscient - Hostile Entity
  7. Collision Process - Emperors
  8. Broken Torment - Bound by blood
  9. Aurora - Metropolis
  10. Re:inanimate - Nemesis
  11. Akeldama - Practically Perfect
  12. Sensory Amusia - Auditory Cortex
  13. Sons Of Belial - New Arrivals
  14. Spiralmountain - Fade

Read the announcement on Facebook.
Download the album from Mediafire.

Returning We Hear the Larks: new compilation released, available for free download


Jak Noble of Returning We Hear the Larks has released a compilation, titled 'The NewGrounds Years: 2007 - 2010', which is available for free download from Dropbox. He writes: [i]"So who's up for over an hour's worth of RWHTL demos from 2007-2010? I just threw this together. It's mostly old stuff from my NewGrounds page, but all nicely organised and compressed.

The Djent-lemen's club: 'Djent Goes Pop' vol.1 compilation released


The Djent-lemen's club have released the first chapter of 'Djent Goes Pop' compilation, which is available for free download from Mediafire. They write:[i]"Djent goes POP is here. Thanks to everyone who submitted tracks! Next up Djent goes 80's. Start writing kids.

The Number Of The Blog: free sampler available


The Number Of The Blog have released an 18-track sampler featuring unreleased tracks from Tre Watson, Robots Pulling Levers and Assimilated Mind Phase, among others. The track listing can be viewed below. The sampler is available for streaming and for a "name your own price" download from their Bandcamp page, as well as from Mediafire. Listen below.

1. Cormorant – ‘Scavengers Feast’
2. Returning We Hear the Larks – ‘Uprising’
3. Enditol – ‘Monoculture’
4. Tre Watson – ‘Spack Jarrow’ (previously unreleased)
5. Iron Thrones – ‘Against The Grain’
6. Robots Pulling Levers – ‘Sumati II’ (previously unreleased) (featuring George Richman of Hypnorock)
7. A Walk With The Wicked – ‘Architects Of Sadism’
8. Cloudkicker – ‘We’re Goin’ In. We’re Going Down.’
9. Shades Of Devastation – ‘Art Of Agony’ (previously unreleased)
10. Amogh Symphony – ‘Osiris 1′
11. Giant Of The Mountain – ‘Awakening’ (previously unreleased)
12. Keith Merrow – ‘Heart Of The Sea Nymph’ (featuring Jeff Loomis of Nevermore)
13. Shaidar Logoth – ‘Mashiara Shai’tan’
14. I’ll Eat Your Face – ‘Dr. Pancake’s Luxurious Ratskin Housecoat’
15. Soul Cycle – ‘Rising Defiant’
16. Cut Your Teeth – ‘T.W.H.W.Y.T.B.’
17. Assimilated Mind Phase – ‘Breeding Insanity 2.0′ (previously unreleased remix)
18. Brent A. Petrie – ‘Collapse/Conquer’ (previously unreleased)

Stream / download the sampler from Bandcamp.
Download the sampler from Mediafire.
Read the announcement on The Number Of The Blog.

Metal Hammer release djent compilation CD


UK metal magazine Metal Hammer have included a free "djent" compilation CD in their latest issue. The tracklist can be viewed below.

British Tech Metal: free compilation available


British Tech Metal have made a compilation featuring, as they write, "the best and brightest of today's British Tech-Metal scene". The track listing can be viewed below. The compilation is available for free download from their Bandcamp page. It also features a new pre-production track of Chronographs, titled 'Resolve', along with a new version of Kailin's song 'Colours'.

Returning We Hear the Larks: new compilation album available for free download


Jak Noble of Returning We Hear the Larks has released a new compilation album composed of songs recorded during the writing and production of his debut full-length album Ypres. The 11-track album includes covers of Veil of Maya's 'Unbreakable' and Meshuggah's 'Obzen', as well as collaborations with other musicians, including djent solo artist Beyond Our Eyes.

RWHTL has also recently created a blog on Tumblr, on which he plans to post links to new material and information on future releases.

Download 'Alpha: The Ypres Months' from Bandcamp or check out the new RWHTL blog on Tumblr.

Syndicate content