Periphery part ways with bass player


Periphery report on Facebook that they have parted ways with bass player Tom Murphy. About his departure from the band, he writes: "I have had so many unforgettable experiences and have met so many wonderful people while playing with the band and just want to say thank you to all the fans for making that possible. I am leaving to pursue something new." Adam 'Nolly' Getgood from Red Seas Fire will fill in for all upcoming shows.

Read the announcement on Facebook.

Vildhjarta recruit new vocalist


Vildhjarta have seemingly recruited a new member by the name of Vilhelm Bladin. The list of band members on their Facebook page was recently modified, with vocalist Robert Luciani being removed and Vilhelm Bladin being added, which seems to indicate that he is the band's new vocalist alongside Daniel 'Mynd' Ädel.

Vilhelm Bladin is also a member of death metal band Iscaroth, with whom he can be heard on the band's Myspace page.

This news comes shortly after the announcement that Vildhjarta's debut album is completed and has been sent to Jens Bogren for mastering. This seems to imply that the album was recorded with Vilhelm. Robert was recently announced as the vocalist of Means End, a collaboration with Rasmus Hemse, Leonard Östlund and Uneven Structure drummer Christian Schreil.

Vildhjarta will be performing at this year's edition of Euroblast Festival alongside Mnemic, Textures, TesseracT, and many others, which will take place in Cologne, Germany on October 21st-22nd.

View the member listing on the band's Facebook page.

Varekai part ways with vocalist, looking for replacement


Varekai have announced on their Facebook page that they have parted ways on good terms with one of their two vocalists, Isaiah Gardea. They are now looking for a replacement in the Dallas / Fort Worth area. Interested parties are invited to message the band on Facebook. A track titled 'Rodeo Dr Baby' was posted in February.

Varekai's Facebook page

Carthage recruit new vocalist


Carthage, Tre Watson's band, have recruited a new vocalist by the name of Eric Hendricks, after amicably splitting with Chris Bonner. Bonner is continuing to work with his other band. Carthage are currently recording an EP, and are working on getting ready to play shows and possibly tour in 2011.

Carthage on Myspace

CiliCe recruit new vocalist


CiLiCe report on their Facebook and Myspace pages that they have a complete lineup again. Vocalist Daniël De Jongh left the band in March this year to join Textures. CiliCe have now recruited Bryan Ramage to replace him. They have also announced that a new version of their song 'Left / Right Hemisphere' featuring Bryan will be available on Myspace and Facebook next Tuesday. An accompanying video will follow on Thursday. A picture of the new lineup can be viewed below.

Read the announcement on Facebook.
Read the announcement on Myspace.

The Machinist: vocalist Matt Duffy leaves the band


The Machinist report that one of their two vocalists, Mat Duffy, has decided to leave the band in pursuit of travelling across the world. The band have also started the search for a replacement and urge all interested parties to contact them through Myspace.

Read the announcement on Myspace.

Neosis: new drummer, debut album news


Neosis from Geneva, Switzerland have announced on Myspace that they have parted ways with their drummer Seb. They have recruited Anthony Cohen to replace him. The band also indicate that they are working on their debut album, with guitars and bass tracked for 7 songs, and 4 more to go. They hope to release the as of yet untitled album next Spring.

Read the announcement on Myspace.

M.A.N.: guitar player leaves, replacement announced


M.A.N. have announced on their Myspace page that guitar player Rob Guz has decided to leave the band and the music business. Rob is renowned for his use of unusual instruments like 11-string basses and guitars with 48 frets, which form the centerpiece of M.A.N.'s sound. The band have also recruited a new guitar player by the name of Marcus "Skägget" Bertilsson (Inevitable End, Miseration, The Weakening). A promo picture of the new lineup can be viewed below.

Read the announcement on Myspace.

Invocation: 'Surrender Replacement' playthrough video, looking for members


Tom from Invocation has posted a video of himself playing all the guitar parts for his instrumental song Surrender Replacement. Watch it below. He is also on the lookout for any bassists/vocalists/drummers in the Milton Keynes area who would be interested in joining the project to form a full band. This track is the audition track and can be streamed and downloaded from his SoundCloud page.

Stream / download 'Surrender Replacement' from SoundCloud.

Paridian lose vocalist, looking for replacement


Paridian report that vocalist Jamie Nowell has decided to leave the band. Kyle Littlejohn of Set Light our Kingdom will be filling in for the time being. The band are looking for a permanent replacement, and interested parties can contact them through Facebook, Myspace or email. The band will be uploading a new track titled 'The Road' soon.

Read the announcement on Myspace.

Syndicate content