Mnemic: new line-up announced


Mnemic have updated their website, announcing some changes in their line-up. Read the full announcement here. The band had already parted ways with bassist Tomas ”Obeast” Koefoed in April this year.

"[...] we have also decided that it is best to part ways, with both Brian "Brylle" Rasmussen and Rune Stigart. Like any relationship, there things that are impossible to work out, and we are extremely saddened by this situation, but there is nothing else to do than to take a step into a different direction. We wish our brothers all the best for the future, and we hope to see them soon again in their own musical and artistic endeavors. Their replacement will be found in the two new members Victor-Ray Salomonsen and Brian Larsen from Danish tech-act VIRA."

Read the announcement on

Vidina: new studio update videos, new band members announced


UK-based Vidina have posted two new studio update videos on their Youtube channel. Watch them below. The videos feature guitar tracking for their upcoming album, about which no further details are available yet, and clips of a full band rehearsal with new members: Lee Frawley (drums) and Ben Ienders (bass). For more information on the band's current activities, visit their Facebook page.

Tardive Dyskinesia recruit new members, drum cam videos available


Tardive Dyskinesia report on their Myspace page that drummer Nick Argyropoulos and guitarist Steve Lado have joined the band to replace Stavros Rigos and Fotis Tsakos, who left earlier this year. They have also uploaded two drum playthrough videos (featuring the new drummer) of the songs 'Complicity' and 'Downfall', both from their 2009 effort 'The Sea of See Through Skins'. Watch them below. The band are currently working on their next full-length album.

Read the blog post on Myspace.

The Machinist: vocalist Matt Duffy leaves the band


The Machinist report that one of their two vocalists, Mat Duffy, has decided to leave the band in pursuit of travelling across the world. The band have also started the search for a replacement and urge all interested parties to contact them through Myspace.

Read the announcement on Myspace.

Neosis: new drummer, debut album news


Neosis from Geneva, Switzerland have announced on Myspace that they have parted ways with their drummer Seb. They have recruited Anthony Cohen to replace him. The band also indicate that they are working on their debut album, with guitars and bass tracked for 7 songs, and 4 more to go. They hope to release the as of yet untitled album next Spring.

Read the announcement on Myspace.

M.A.N.: guitar player leaves, replacement announced


M.A.N. have announced on their Myspace page that guitar player Rob Guz has decided to leave the band and the music business. Rob is renowned for his use of unusual instruments like 11-string basses and guitars with 48 frets, which form the centerpiece of M.A.N.'s sound. The band have also recruited a new guitar player by the name of Marcus "Skägget" Bertilsson (Inevitable End, Miseration, The Weakening). A promo picture of the new lineup can be viewed below.

Read the announcement on Myspace.

Paridian lose vocalist, looking for replacement


Paridian report that vocalist Jamie Nowell has decided to leave the band. Kyle Littlejohn of Set Light our Kingdom will be filling in for the time being. The band are looking for a permanent replacement, and interested parties can contact them through Facebook, Myspace or email. The band will be uploading a new track titled 'The Road' soon.

Read the announcement on Myspace.

Scarred By Beauty: fourth studio update video


Scarred By Beauty have published a fourth studio update video, in which they introduce their new bass player Chris. Watch it below. The band are currently recording their debut full-length album. The video features some bass tracking footage, as well as some live footage from their show with Gojira in Berlin, Germany on August 11th.

Vira: album update, bass player leaves


Vira have posted an update in which they state that they have decided to part ways with bass player Martin Hasseldam for personal reasons. The band have written a lot of material for a new album in the past few months. The band recorded two new songs for the upcoming album with Chris Kreutzfeldt at Badcat Studios this week. They will be published within the next two months.

They have also revealed their plans to print 100 limited edition shirts, which will include 'download cards' that will grant access to a lot of additional video and image content, as well as the option to download the two new songs. The shirts will only be available at two shows in Denmark.

Vira have released two 3-track EPs so far, titled Recurrence and Re-design. Both can be downloaded from the band's website.

Read the update on Myspace.
Download 'Recurrence' and 'Re-design' from

Sectioned recruit 3rd guitarist


Sectioned report that they have welcomed David Smith to the band as their 3rd guitar player. They have recorded a new song titled 'Datura' which will be made available this week. They have also done a few vocalist tryouts. They will be recording six more songs that have already been written. Last month, the band uploaded an instrumental track titled 'Knives' to their Myspace page.

Syndicate content