radio

Xerath: The Metalheadz radio show special

2

The Metalheadz have posted a two-hour radio show featuring guitarist Owain Williams and bassist Chris Clark of Xerath on their YouTube channel. Listen to it below. In it they discuss the band's upcoming album 'II', which is slated for release on April 25 via Candelight Records, their musical influences and plans for the future, among other things.

Circles: interview with TotalRock Radio, recording available

3

Last Tuesday, TotalRock Radio conducted a 10-minute interview with guitarist Ted Furuhashi of Australian band Circles. A recording is available and can be listened to below. It can also be downloaded from Sendspace. We also conducted an interview with Circles earlier this month.



Download the interview recording from sendspace.com.
Read our exclusive interview with the band.

Jonnah: interview with TotalRock Radio

7

Earlier today, Maz Star of TotalRock radio conducted a phone interview with guitarist Douglas Dahlström of Jonnah. A recording of this interview is available and can be listened to below. Maz also talked to Djent-lemen's Club administrator Joseph DiRusso, which is also included in the recording. The recording is also available for download from SendSpace.

Download the recording from sendspace.com.

Periphery: TotalRock Radio interview with Misha Mansoor

4

On February 19th, TotalRock radio aired an interview with Periphery guitarist Misha Mansoor. The interview was conducted by Malcolm Dome when the band were in London a week prior, and aired during his show 'Doom & Co'. A recording is available for download from Sendspace.

Download the recording from sendspace.com.
TotalRock Radio

League of Extraordinary Djentlemen tour video diary: part 3

7

Xander from TotalRock radio has uploaded the third in a series of tour diary videos. Watch it below. He accompanied Periphery, TesseracT and Monuments on the UK leg of the League of Extraordinary Djentlemen tour. The first and second parts were posted earlier. The next installments are to follow soon.

League of Extraordinary Djentlemen tour video diary: part 2

9

Xander from TotalRock radio has uploaded the second in a series of tour diary videos. Watch it below. He accompanied Periphery, TesseracT and Monuments on the UK leg of the League of Extraordinary Djentlemen tour. The first part was posted earlier. The next installments are to follow soon.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c7un0jClrTw

Reminder: TotalRock radio to host LXD special

4

As we wrote earlier, TotalRock radio's DJ Xander will host the second 3-hour tech metal special on Friday February 11th at noon GMT (13:00 CET, 7AM EST). This second edition focuses on the League of Extraordinary Djentlemen Tour, the last UK show of which takes place later that day in the sold out Camden Underworld in London. The show will feature live interviews with members of Periphery, TesseracT and Monuments as well as Chimp Spanner.

You can tune in (noon to 3PM GMT) here, and interact via Twitter, Facebook or IRC chat (#totalrock on irc.umbranet.org).

League of Extraordinary Djentlemen tour video diary: part 1

14

Xander from TotalRock radio has uploaded the first in a series of tour diary videos. Watch it below. He is currently accompanying Periphery, TesseracT and Monuments on the UK leg of the League of Extraordinary Djentlemen tour. The next installment is to follow in a few days.

TotalRock radio have also announced a second 'Tech metal special' featuring all bands on the tour, to be aired on February 11th when they play in London.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pjMO6YxmsTI

TotalRock.com radio: weekly 'Djentlemen Bull Session' announced

6

Joseph DiRusso, founder and main administrator of the Djent-lemen's club Facebook page, has announced that he will be doing a weekly feature with Maz Star on TotalRock.com Radio. Maz's show 'The Danger Zone' airs every Tuesday from 18:00 to 21:00 GMT (19:00 to 22:00 CET, 1PM to 4PM EST, 10AM to 1PM PST). The feature is called the 'Djentlemen Bull Session' and will be aired at 19:00 GMT (20:00 CET, 2PM EST, 11AM PST). He writes: "Starting this coming Tuesday at 2pm eastern standard time on TotalRock Radio with Maz Star I will be doing a short segment called The Djentlemen Bull Session... We will gab it up about the latest and greatest in the world of metal... Stay tuned!"

Read the announcement on the Djent-lemen's Club Facebook page.
View the TotalRock.com radio schedule on totalrock.com.

TotalRock.com radio announces second 'Tech metal special'

3

TotalRock.com radio has announced that they will be hosting a second Tech metal special on February 11th. The first installment was aired in April last year and featured interviews with members from Textures, TesseracT, Monuments, Aliases and Once a Wolf, among others. The second Tech metal special will be aired on February 11th, between 12:00 and 15:00 GMT. Members from Periphery, TesseracT and Monuments, who will be playing a show in London together later that day, will be featured on the show.

View the announcement on TotalRock.com.

Syndicate content