show

Modern Day Babylon: live footage

4

Modern Day Babylon have posted some live footage from their first show featuring bass player Marek Mrvík. Watch it below. The footage was recorded at Defacing fest in Brno, Czech Republic on October 17th. A teaser for some new material was posted earlier.

Neosis to tour UK in March

4

After a long silence, Swiss band Neosis have announced on their Facebook page that they will be on tour in the United Kingdom in March 2012 supporting Chimaira, in order to promote their forthcoming debut album. No details about this album, except for a track listing, have been announced as yet. According to the band, "the album is in its final production stage and new audio content will be available online very soon." Dates for the tour can be viewed on the tour poster below.



Read the announcement on Facebook.

Win tickets for Monuments in Alton, UK on November 12th!

8

We're giving away two sets of two tickets for The Lounge Bar's All-Dayer on November 12th in Alton, UK. On the bill are, among others, Mask of Judas, Bloodshot Dawn, Shadowboxer, Entro-P, and headliners Monuments. Check out the full line-up on the flyer below.



Chimp Spanner to tour Europe with Cynic

14

Chimp Spanner report on Facebook that they will be supporting Cynic on their upcoming European tour in December, alongside Hypno5e. View the dates below. This news comes shortly after the cancellation of the mainland European leg of the Lowering The Tone Tour, which was supposed to feature TesseracT and Chimp Spanner. They also recently reported on Facebook that the masters for their upcoming EP have been sent off.

Sat 03.12.11 The Village, Dublin, Ireland
Sun 04.12.11 Limelight, Belfast, UK
Mon 05.12.11 The Underworld, London, UK
Tue 06.12.11 Trix, Antwerp, Belgium
Wed 07.12.11 Baroeg, Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Thu 08.12.11 Divan Du Monde Paris, France
Fri 09.12.11 Kiff, Aarau, Switzerland
Sat 10.12.11 Rock'n'Roll Arena, Romagnano Sesia (NOVARA), Italy
Sun 11.12.11 Gala Hala, Ljubljana, Slovenia
Mon 12.12.11 Arena, Vienna, Austria
Tue 13.12.11 Club 202, Budapest, Hungary
Wed 14.12.11 Randall, Bratislava, Slovakia
Thu 15.12.11 KD Kyje , Prague, Czech Republic
Fri 16.12.11 Cassiopeia, Berlin, Germany
Sat 17.12.11 Kleine Freiheit, Osnabrück, Germany
Sun 18.12.11 Templet, Lyngby, Denmark
Mon 19.12.11 Hafenklang, Hamburg, Germany
Tue 20.12.11 P60, Amstelveen, The Netherlands

Read the announcement on Facebook.

The Contortionist to tour Australia in November

2

The Contortionist have announced an Australian tour with The Storm Picturesque this November on their Facebook page. Read the dates below. The Contortionist with soon embark on the Frak the Gods tour with The Human Abstract, Textures, and Periphery.

  • Wednesday 9 November - BLACKBOX THEATRE (AA) Nambour QLD
  • Thursday 10 November - SUN DISTORTION (AA) Brisbane QLD
  • Thursday 10 November - BOYS AND GIRLS (18+) Brisbane QLD
  • Friday 11 November - SHED 5 (AA) Gold Coast QLD
  • Saturday 12 November - BLACKTOWN MASONIC HALL (AA) Blacktown NSW
  • Saturday 12 November - VENOM (18+) Sydney NSW
  • Sunday 13 November - OASIS YOUTH CENTRE (AA) Wyong NSW
  • Wednesday 16 November - KAROVA LOUNGE (AA) Ballarat VIC
  • Thursday 17 November - NEXT (18+) Melbourne VIC
  • Friday 18 November - THE UNDERGROUND (AA) Adelaide SA
  • Saturday 19 November - PHOENIX YOUTH CENTRE (AA) Footscray VIC
  • Sunday 20 November - THE NASH (AA DAY - 18+ NIGHT) Geelong VIC

Read the announcement on Facebook.

Fall In Archaea, Beheading Of A King to tour Canada

3

Fall In Archaea, Beheading Of A King and A Sight For Sewn Eyes will be touring Canada together in late August, early September as part of the 'Shredding Across Canada' tour. Dates can be found below. Beheading Of A King will promote their new EP, Quasar: Preserving Legacy, which was released on July 7th.


Intervals announce first live show, recording plans

2

Aaron Marshall of Intervals has announced the band's first live show opening for Textures, The Human Abstract, and Periphery October 2nd in Toronto while on the Frak the Gods Tour. Intervals's line-up will feature Lukas Guyader on 2nd Guitar, Matt De Luca on Bass, and Anup Sastry on Drums. The band has also announced they will begin recording their debut EP after their October show. A new song 'Duality' was posted earlier.

Read the announcement on Facebook.

Aliases, Visions: UK tour announced

2

Basick Records has announced that Aliases and Visions will be touring together through the UK in late September/early October. View the tour poster below. The 'Safer Than Home' tour dates are as follows:

  • 28/9 - The Hydrant - Brighton
  • 29/9 - Corporation - Sheffield
  • 30/9 - Crauford Arms - Milton Keynes
  • 1/10 - Lock 42 - Leicester
  • 2/10 - Central Station - Wrexham


Animals as Leaders: support needed for German show

3

Matrix Bochum, a venue in Bochum, Germany, is looking for a band to support Animals As Leaders on August 22nd. Interested parties should get in touch by sending a message with a Myspace or Facebook link to info at matrix-bochum dot de.

Read the post on Facebook.

Beyond The Dust: 'Silenced' live footage

6

A live video from Beyond The Dust's show at Le Divan du Monde in Paris, France on June 6th has been uploaded to YouTube. Watch it below. The video features the song 'Silenced' from their 2011 EP 'New Dawn'. Beyond The Dust recently parted ways with their singer.

Syndicate content