The Blight: new line-up announced, new live and studio update videos available


The Blight have announced Austin Nill as their new drummer and Eric Thomas (Wide Eyes) as the new bass player. Moreover they have posted a live footage of themselves performing a song, titled 'My the Maker' along with the studio update video to their YouTube channel. Watch them below. An instrumental version of a track, titled 'The Void', was released earlier.

Widek: 'Ghost Resurrection' guitar play-through video


Widek has uploaded a guitar playthrough video of his song 'Ghost Resurrection' to his YouTube channel, playing a Mayones Setius 6. Watch it below. The track was featured on the band's 3 song EP 'Multiverse', released earlier this year, and can be downloaded for free from Bandcamp.

Download the album 'Multiverse' from Bandcamp.

The Algorithm: 'Isometry' drum cover by Mike Malyan


Monuments drummer Mike Malyan has posted a drum cover of The Algorithm's song 'Isometry' to his YouTube channel. Watch it below. Some gear information is available in the video description. Both bands recently played Euroblast festival vol. 7. Live footage from The Algorithm as well as from Monuments was posted earlier.

Existem: video interview with KC Anthem


KC Anthem have posted a video interview with US-based Existem on their BlipTv Channel, where they talk about the band's formation, brief history of all the band members and their first show, among other things. Watch it below. A new track titled 'Detonate' was posted earlier.

Watch the Interview on

Monuments: music video for 'The Uncollective'


Monuments have posted a music video for the instrumental version of the song 'The Uncollective'. Watch it below. The video description also reveals that their upcoming album will be titled 'Gnosis'. We're currently giving away two sets of two tickets for the band's headliner show at The Lounge Bar's All-Dayer on November 12th in Alton, UK.

Hacktivist: playthrough video available


Guitarist Timfy James of Hacktivist has posted a playthrough video for the band's untitled track released earlier. Watch it below. The band are currently looking for a bassist and a second guitarist. Interested parties can contact them through their Facebook page.

Circles: music video for 'Eye Embedded' (updated)


Metal Hammer have posted an exclusive music video of 'Eye Embedded' by the Australian band Circles. Watch the video here. Earlier, some behind-the-scenes footage of the video was released.

UPDATE: the video is now available on YouTube, watch it below.

Watch the video on

Andy Hauck: 'You Bet' playthrough video


Solo instrumentalist Andy Hauck has uploaded a guitar playthrough video for his song 'You Bet' to his Youtube channel. Watch it below. The track itself was posted on his Bandcamp page earlier.

Deely: new album announced, promo video available


Tomasz Huczek a.k.a. Deely has posted a short promo video for his upcoming release, titled 'Numbers'. Watch the video below. His previous album, 'Unframed', is available for free download from his Bandcamp page.

Threat Signal: 'Uncensored' drum playthrough video


Threat Signal drummer Alex Rudinger has released a drum playthrough video for the track 'Uncensored' on his YouTube channel. Watch the video below. About the track, he comments: "This song is without a doubt the most 'death metal' on the record and is obviously one that I had a lot of input in (hence all the blast beats/double bass). Travis and I wrote this in the van using GuitarPro and were just aiming to write a fast, intense song.". 'Uncensored' is featured on Threat Signal's recently released self-titled album. An interview with vocalist Jon Howard was posted earlier.

Syndicate content