Recent articles

InertiaEffect: new song 'Symbiotic / Self Image' available


Tim Kramer of InertiaEffect has uploaded a new track titled 'Symbiotic / Self Image' to his Myspace page. The version that is currently available is still a work in progress. He is also working on an EP which should be released by mid 2010.

Listen to 'Symbiotic / Self Image' on Myspace.

Mnemic: new album available for streaming


All tracks off Mnemic's upcoming album Sons of the System have been made available on their Myspace page. Two tracks, 'Diesel Uterus' and 'March of the Tripods', were already available earlier. The album will be released by Nuclear Blast Records on 15th January in Europe, and 26th January in North America.


Haunted Shores: recording update


Haunted Shores have posted an update about the recording of their debut album, which is to be released later this year. Originally, the band intended to record an EP, but they ended up having enough material for a full-length. The instrumental side of the album is about halfway done. They are currently writing a lot of new material, some of which will be made available in the very near future.

The recording will be more or less on hold during most of January and February, because Misha Mansoor will be on tour with his main band, Periphery. Dates for this tour can be found here.

Haunted Shores have also announced that they have recruited a singer, but they have not disclosed his identity yet.

Read the announcement on Myspace

Reign The Absolute: new live footage available


Russian math metallers Reign The Absolute have uploaded a live video of the song 'Bite Off My Face' to YouTube. The footage is taken from their Live DVD (RTA Promo Pack). Watch it below. The band are currently working on new material for their first full-length album.

Mimic: demo recording update


Mimic have updated us on their recording progress. They will be rerecording guitars and vocals for 'Enkon', a new song, of which a teaser is available on their Myspace page.

They are currently working on a demo which they will use in their search for a label. It will contain the songs 'Enkon', 'Egg', 'Andromeda' and 'Trainwreck', and it will probably be finished in about two weeks. All songs will be uploaded to their Myspace page as soon as the demo is finished. Older versions of these songs can be found on the band's Myspace and Soundclick pages.

Periphery: short video clip available


Periphery have uploaded a short video clip demonstrating "a sick new riff that will eat your parents for death! ". Watch it below. The band are currently working on their debut album, which is to be released in April. to conduct interview with Uneven Structure - questions needed!

7 will be conducting an interview with Uneven Structure, who have recently released an EP titled '8', and are currently working on their debut album 'Februus'. The EP can be downloaded for free from

Everyone can submit questions they would like the band to answer, by replying to this forum topic. If you want to ask a question, but you don't have a account yet, you can make one in a couple of minutes by clicking here.

Click here to post some questions.

TesseracT: new song 'Deception' to feature on radio, Metal Hammer cover CD


TesseracT have announced that a new song off their long-awaited debut album, One, will be featured on radio next week. It will be played during a show called 'The Danger Zone with Maz Star', on Tuesday January 12th, between 18:00-21:00 GMT (1PM-4PM EST, 10AM-1PM PST, 19:00-22:00 CET). The song is called 'Deception', and apparently it pertains the album version of 'Concealing Fate Part 2'.

To tune in, surf to and click one of the links near 'Listen' in the top banner.

UPDATE for UK users: the song will also be featured on the Metal Hammer cover CD next month, available in stores on January 21st.

Read the announcement on Myspace.

Volumes: EP coming very soon


Volumes have indicated through Myspace that they will release their debut EP very soon (no precise date is given). Originally, they had planned to release the EP last month, but on November 26th they reported that some unfortunate news was coming up, and that "the current status of the EP is not determined as of yet". Though we never found out what the unfortunate news actually was, this issue seems to be resolved now.

Two songs, 'Wormholes' and 'Intake', are currently available on the band's Myspace page. Both will be featured on the upcoming EP.

Permillisecond: 'Amalgamation' tabs available


Permillisecond have uploaded tabs for the song 'Amalgamation', off their self-titled EP Permillisecond, which they released last year. The EP can be downloaded for free from MediaFire.

The tabs are available as images: page 1 - page 2 - page 3 - page 4.
Or, alternatively, as a Guitar Pro 5 file, which can be downloaded from MediaFire.

Read the announcement on Myspace.

Syndicate content