Recent comments

Bleeding Skies call it quits's editors' picks of 2015: part 1


Which are the best djent releases of 2015?

The moderation team goes through a lot of music in a year. As in previous years, we are concluding our "favourite albums of 2015" series of posts with a number of editors' picks: releases that we felt didn't get the attention they deserve.

The moderators are pitching a couple of albums to you that they feel are worth hearing, but didn't make the 'favourite releases of 2015' list. Contrary to our poll, which was based on site users' votes, the list presented below is based on the opinions of individual staff members, and it is important to be aware that it does not represent the opinion of as a whole. Since it is one of our main goals to be a neutral community platform, we feel that this disclaimer is appropriate and indeed necessary.

Our picks will be split across two posts. Today, we're publishing part 1, with recommendations for 11 albums, as well as streaming, downloading and purchasing options where applicable. If a free download link is provided, that means the album was released for free by the artist(s). All free downloads are 100% legal.

More recommendations are coming in part 2! Stay tuned!


Frostbitt - Frostbitt [Full-length]
October 1, 2015 - Self-released


No reviews yet - be the first to write one!

Detailed overview - Write a review

Your rating: None Average: 8.3 (4 votes)

Brute Force

The Algorithm - Brute Force [Full-length]
April 1, 2016 - FiXT


No reviews yet - be the first to write one!

Detailed overview - Write a review

Your rating: None Average: 8.3 (4 votes)

The Algorithm: 'Brute Force' roundtable review


It's been a while since we sat down and reviewed an album together, but the release of the new The Algorithm record was too good an opportunity to miss. 'Brute Force' has now been out for about a week, so hopefully you've had a chance to give it a spin yourself and maybe even form an opinion about it. If you haven't, check out the full album stream below!

In this roundtable review, five members of the moderation team share their viewpoints and discuss the album in detail. For the occasion, we also invited Twelve Foot Ninja guitarist Stevic MacKay to the table. Since these roundtable reviews can get a bit one-sided (most moderators have similar backgrounds, after all), it was great to have a professional musician joining in. We hope the result is a more balanced and varied overview of what 'Brute Force' has to offer.

Our discussion is divided into 7 sections. Scroll down to the end if you're interested in the scores. Feel free to share your own take on the album in the comments!


Rochester, Minnesota


Chorder;{KOR-derr} (n); A Christian Djent band that incorporates intense, mid-low based guitar tones, and heated drum fills to create a moving alternative worship experience.


Detailed discography - Add release

Title Typesort icon Rating Label Release date
Warmonger EP
unknown May 31, 2014
Sons of Thunder Full-length
unsigned November 28, 2013
The Experiment Full-length
unknown December 9, 2015


33 fans
  • christmetalhead
  • Isotropy
  • StaticSpine
  • Josef Kořínský
  • corfer
  • kane9173
  • xhulk 2057
  • coheed_kilgannon
  • metalbird
  • RT1981
  • breakdown
  • Iron Chaplain
  • jamessal85
  • q8djent
  • SteveOfficial
  • ChorderMusic
  • XtehdjentzX
  • tombs86
  • Maestro_Nairok
  • Feel Like A Floyd
  • BryceDougan
  • Mosaleh1989
  • Mstave
  • strict
  • kaderraide
  • Musixman01
  • komudigar
  • Potatoesgonnapotate
  • xCessivePressure
  • Daneasaur
  • So Much For Steve

You might also like...

25 fans
23 fans
30 fans
26 fans
20 fans
20 fans
20 fans
23 fans

Sithu Aye: new track 'Spiral'